General Skilled Migration (GSM)

The Skilled Migration Program attracts highly employable people to come to Australia. It is one of the core areas of the Nikbrown’s expertise.

Skilled Subclasses

There are different options:

  • Skilled Independent Subclass 189

Permanent visa, which does not require sponsorship whether relative or state.

[divider style="dashed"]

  • Skilled Nominated Subclass 190

Permanent visa, which requires sponsorship by an Australian State government.

[divider style="dashed"]

  • Skilled Nominated or Sponsored Provisional Subclass 489

A 4-year provisional visa allowing the holder to live in certain areas of Australia. A sponsorship is required either by an Australian relative living in a designated area or by a state or territory government.

[divider style="dashed"]

  • Skilled Regional Subclass 887

The skilled regional sponsored visa is a permanent visa. This is a permanent visa for people who have lived and worked in specified areas of regional Australia. 

[divider style="dashed"]

  • Skilled Graduate 485

This is a skilled graduate visa valid for 18-month which can be applied for by international students. You need to have completed 2 years of study in Australia.